Vintage 2

6 Sep

Drawing time: 1 hr 24 minutes (including extra arm)
Times I cheated and used the mouse: 3 – collar and touch up bits and shading
layers: 13

Yay! I made day two! Actually, I’m still awake from yesterday because that’s how I do things. After I post this it’s off for a shower and then to bed for the day.  I got roughly five things from my to do list done last night, including some housework, so it wasn’t a completely wasted day.  I wish I’d gotten more of it finished, but finishing up the eBook took longer than I’d planned.

Enough yack. Today’s vintage redo bears a vague resemblance to another outfit from the 7 in 1 doll set.  I think it’s kind of a fun outfit; it makes me think of the quirky artsy-type women who live in New York apartments with big windows and play at painting.

Click the image below to get the full size view, then right click and Save As.

Yeah, the sleeves got chopped off, and I changed the shirt closure because I just did rows of large buttons last night. The effect was so oriental that I had to add a couple of “orient inspired” flower branches.  The bracelet is wrong, however, and looks funny, but such is life.

Song playing at the moment – “Natura” – Breaking Benjamin

Leave a Reply

