Vintage 7

11 Sep

Whoo-hoo... Lingerie...

drawing time: 1 hour – I think (lost track of time)
times cheated and used the mouse: 4 times on the vector lines
number of layers: 13

I really wanted a vacation day today. I dunno, every once in a while I feel burned out. I managed to waste some time shopping and then hubby and I had a bbq (kabobs and corn on the cob – yummy) but he had to go to bed and everyone else was busy. Heck, even the dog wouldn’t play with me – really. I’ve come to realize that I have no idea how to sloff off by myself, so I gave up and fixed that book cover (I heard back finally and it needs corrections), made a cover for my How to Get a Cheap Book Cover book (The manuscript is in beta now, but will hopefully be up soon) and then did some miscellanies stuff.

I’d have actually gotten this posted earlier, but I found a sad, injured leaf bug outside, so I had to torture the thing by taking photos of it.

A leaf bug staring at yoooo-ooou!

I don’t know anything about them, so I don’t know what was wrong with it. All it’s legs looked intact, but it kept flopping over. Anyway, I saved it from in front of the door where a bird will get it and left it on a tree.  Sadly, I was a bit worried for the thing, bug or not. I mean, it stared at me. How can you not consider the feelings of something that looks at you?

Anyway, today’s outfit is from an old Barbie and Ken set. I found this one on the internet, so I know nothing about it.

Right click to view full size image and Save As

As you can see I stayed pretty faithful except for the leg holes, which I angled to make it a little more modern.  I even left it pink because I like pink. It’s a quality color.

All right, enough chatter. I’m posting this and heading to bed. Yay me!

Song playing at the moment – “Re-education Through Labor” – Rise Against

Leave a Reply

