Vintage 8

12 Sep

A dress for the beach, perhaps? Rain refuses to let go of summer....

drawing time: 1 hour 10 minutes (includes time taken out for dog walking)
times cheated and used the mouse: 1 – bottom of skirt
number of layers: 8

Had no internet pretty much all day, not that I was home for a lot of it. We had an unintentional picnic, got lost near a trailer park, stumbled into a Blue’s festival, and went to the movies to see Princess Bride for Retro Midnight Madness. Well, if I couldn’t get online, what else was there to do? Luckily it seems to be in and out now, so I’m going to get this ready, then keep posting it until it goes. Fun.

Today’s outfit is a take off from Three Little Girls and How They’ve Grown.  It’s another internet find.

Click image for full size, then right click and save as

The bows had to go, and as you can see I swapped the color (sea green just doesn’t look good on Rain) and the pattern. Though, the later was an accident. I’d planned to use the flowers, and then I accidentally colored the dress in with a texture and  – hey – it looked good. So, I kept it.

Technically the dress is a bit top-heavy, but I like it anyway.  Her crooked shoulders are starting to really get to me. I tried to correct them by adding to the left one on the dress because the only other thing to do is redo the dolls, reupload, and then redo all the clothes previous to now. Yeah. Though I don’t know, it might be worth it.

Okay, I’m outta here to start posting attempts.

Ciao.

Fav song of the moment – “Home” – Breaking Benjamin

Leave a Reply

