Vintage 9

13 Sep

A pretty sun dress in time for... erm... fall?

drawing time: 55 minutes
times cheated and used the mouse: drawing breasts, a lot of shading
number of layers: 10

Hum. what did I do today? Oh. I did some blog catching up, finished reading a book for an online author friend (review will be posted on my Amaranthine blog when she releases the book) did some email, and spent some Sunday time with the hubby watching movies.  Starting tomorrow it’s editing work for Legacy of Ghosts so I can get it formatted and uploaded. Yay.

Moving on.

Today’s specimen is from the “It’s a Date” set, which is another – you guessed it – internet find.

Right, so it’s a sun dress at the beginning of autumn. So, she’s feeling summery still. I’m really surprised how good she looks in oranges and browns because I’ve always drawn her in blues and black before. it’s a nice surprise, really.

click to see full sized image, then right click and Save As

I lost the bows and updated the skirt a bit, though that giant swishy 50’s skirt was awesome.  The pattern’s not exact, but it’s close; I used the Fairy lights texture with a yellow swatch. It worked pretty well, I think.

On a side note, I think I’m getting carpal tunnel. Okay, maybe not really, but my wrist is starting to hurt from the tablet, so I’ve gone back to wearing the wrist band. This tablet is infinitely frustrating because the mouse dashes off sometimes on wild goose chases. I keep reminding myself that it was the same thing when I started using the touch pad on the lap top, and look at what I can do there now. I just need to be patient. Like Yoda.

"Do or do not, there is no try." - Yoda; the true zen master

And with that bit of widsom, I am out of here. Have a good day, my two or three viewers!

song playing at the moment – “I Am” – Goo Goo Dolls

Leave a Reply

