Vintage 19

28 Sep

A two-fer to make up for the dry spell

drawing time: 1 hour 5 minutes
times cheated and used the mouse: Too many to count
number of layers: seven counting the recolor

Right, so my post a day got ruined. I am very disappointed, but there was just too much; Mom and the father-in-law both in the hospital, Dad only recently left, and then all this stuff to get ready for the book launch, like the contest, etc.  There comes a point where the time just doesn’t exist. Hopefully, though, some of it is taken care of, and I can get back to this. There was a noteable difference in my stress levels the last few days when I haven’t been drawing something every day.

I also got my How to Get a Cheap Book Cover book uploaded to Smashwords, and it can be yours for a measley $1.50 (click the nifty book cover below)

From how to woo your cover artist to simple DIY

Anyway, today’s dress comes from Golden girls, a set published by merrill in 19543 – or so says the site I found it on. It’s another internet find.

Click image for full size, then right click and Save As

I first did the dress in the pale blue of the original, but then a darker blue looked better with the gold. And, of course, I love red, so….. Rain doesn’t look too bad in red. It’s better than the green, anyway.  I took the border off the bottom so the material could be more drapey, and I think I like it better that way.

Okay, off to go have some dinner and get to bed.

song playing at the moment – “Wicked game” – HIM

Leave a Reply

