Vintage 20

29 Sep

Another two fer

drawing time: 1 hour 15 minutes
times cheated and used the mouse: 2 shading and the hem of the dress
number of layers: 11

I’m late with this because I was too tired this morning to stay up and do it, but I’m still on the right day, at least, so that’s something.

I got the proof copy of Legacy of Ghosts yesterday and started going through it. so far I’ve found several typos and some things that need fixed. Joy. I need to get some Plaid Rainbow cartoons done tonight (They’re a collab I do with Jonathan Harvey – I draw these weird one square cartoons and he makes up captions, like this:

A retro Plaid Rainbow cartoon

Pretty cool, huh? You can read them every Tuesday on his MySpace blog – http://blogs.myspace.com/jissilly along with other cool pseudo Inspirationalism.

ANyway, there’s some other to do stuff, but I’ll refrain from listing it all, and instead I’ll get to business.

Today’s dress comes from a Doris Day magic clothes set, published by whitman in 1957. I know nothing else about it, except that yellow and green look bad on Rain, so I changed it to violet.

Click image for full size, then Right Click and Save As.

Changed the buckle from square to round, and that was about it, as I like the drapey look.

Only one more day left of September, and I’m thinking of mixing it up in October with “Costumes”, though I still have some retro clothes I wanted to do, so I don’t know. Maybe I will finish up the last ten retro outfits and then have only 21 days for costumes? Hmmmm…

Okay, have to go get to work!

Song playing at the moment – Waiting – Trapt

Leave a Reply

