Vintage 24

5 Oct

Gotta have a sailor dress!

drawing time: 34 minutes
times cheated and used the mouse: all of it – running behind again
number of layers: 5

Okay, so I cheated again because I’m running late and I have at least one more vintage outfit I want to do, but I don’t want to devote too much of October to September’s theme, so….

Not much happening here. I;ve been getting gobs of piddly stuff done the last few days. Last night was email, backing up the PC (hadn’t done that since May – MAY!) and I forget what else. I have a book cover tonight and then I need to get Legacy of Ghosts formatted for Kindle and Smashwords. I have to get the Kindle version uploaded pretty quick, in fact.

Though Lowell sent me a mail today and pointed a new outlet – the Pub It through Barnes and Noble. However, S already distributes to them, so I need to go over the royalty payments and see whether it;s better to stay with Smashwords for B&N or opt out through there and go through B&N directly. My books are already in B&N through Smashwords, and I;ve even sold some there, so I dunno. More research.

I also need to edit photos tonight if I can squeeze it in. Damn.

Anyway, today;s outfit is from the 7 Dolls in 1 set that I started with.

Click image for full size, then right click and Save As

No changes to this one, as I thought it was cute as is. Though I didn’t give her the beach ball, as I always hated it when dolls clothes were holding things. What if I didn’t want them carting around a beach ball, or an umbrella, or a kid? (Yeah, I had one Barbie PD outfit where she was holding a kid’s hand). So, I try not to do those things which irritated me.

Okay, I’m outta here – work, work, work! Thanks god I have somewhere to vent a little bit!

song playing at the moment – “Race the Dream” – Kill Hannah

One Response to “Vintage 24”

  1. Melissa July 10, 2014 at 7:42 pm #

    I just came across this blog and I love the idea of re purposing vintage paper doll outfits. I am also a paper doll artist and i may just ‘borrow’ this idea…

Leave a Reply

