Pinterest Dress 7

31 May

I admit I wasted some time tonight looking at paper dolls on ebay. Why? I had a “set” of dolls  when I was a kid (I still have them but they’re in such bad shape). My mom had them before me and so they were already cut out; I never saw them in their books or had any idea what their real names were, so they’ve been impossible to find. Well, I found them tonight. And I bid on them. Keep your fingers crossed.

Today’s dress is for Jo  (You can get her here). Today it was poring rain, so in honor of the weather Jo gets a rainy day outfit.

here’s the pin

click for full size image then right click and save as

click for full size image then right click and save as

I wanted to an open umbrella but with her pose it wouldn’t work, so you get a closed one instead. If you check the pin vs the doll dress you can see I had to make up the front of the coat, but that was easy enough to do. I’ve actually been having a hard time not tweaking these, LOL!

sig

Leave a Reply

