Pinterest Dress 8

1 Jun

We’ve got severe weather tonight and the net is down, so I am using my phone as a hot spot, but it’s dying and I figure we may have to go out and do some spotter stuff anyway. No, I’m not an official spotter, but hubby is training to be and I’ve been thinking about training for it, too. It’s just that gas is so friggin’ expensive. If we don’t we’ll just spend the night sitting in the dark (our electric goes every time it storms out here in BFE), listening to the ham radio. We need to move.

Today’s outfit is for Jo  (You can get her here). Since I was in a hurry I just grabbed the first thing that caught my eye, and it was more her speed than Katelina’s. I figure Jo can wear it to work.

here’s the pin

Click for full size, then right click and save as

Click for full size, then right click and save as

While working on it I originally had the jeans a much darker blue, and I kind of liked it – you can see the denim texture better on her jeans –  so I am sharing both versions. You can pick which ever you like better, or go for both.

click for full size image then right click and save as

click for full size image then right click and save as

And there you go. We were messing around on etsy last night and found a bunch of paper dolls for sale – digital files only – and I thought “I could do that” so maybe we will one of these days. I don’t know. I never know what I’m doing.

Okay, going the schedule this to post. Have a good one.

sig

Leave a Reply

