Pinterest Dress 25

21 Jun

We traded in the California King for a Queen yesterday – my mom had a nice one; box springs and all, in storage, but we had to buy new sheets and holy bejeebies! A sheet set plus pillow cases is 25$! and that’s the cheap ones! There were some sets that were 70$ – SEVENTY DOLLARS!! For $49 we got a whole bed in a bag set including shams, a comforter, sheets, pillow cases and a bed skirt. It’s pretty snazzy – I think this is it.

I guess you can tell that I haven’t bought sheets in awhile. I admit it. While I am on the topic of new, the washer included with the apartment crapped out (gear in the transmission thingy slipped or something like that) so the landlord bought a brand new one. I want to take photos of it and call them “The only brand new washer I will ever use in my lifetime” LOL! Speaking of pictures I got some uploaded to flickr including the new place, the old place and some random stuff.

As I am using real internet today,  here is an outfit for Jo  (You can get her here). The pattern on the dress does not exactly match the real one but I like mine better.

Here’s the pin

click for full size then right click and save as

click for full size then right click and save as

If anyone cares, the way I do the patterns is to flood fill a layer above the clothes, then use the mesh warp function to bend it around, so to speak. Pretty easy and it’s pretty effective, too and save me a LOT of time hand drawing patterns in.

Okay, I have to go color a quick one for tonight’s post then get to work on book covers while I have some net. I am almost out of predrawn clothes, so I may need to take some time soon and draw some more. Hopefully I can get back to drawing them one a day again soon.

Have a good one!

sig

2 Responses to “Pinterest Dress 25”

  1. dweinberg415 June 21, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

    Great! I love it!

Leave a Reply

