Pinterest Dress 34

4 Jul

We had a down day today. I worked on book covers, watched some Supernatural and made cookies. That was an adventure in itself. My mom has this old cookie gun (this is the exact one!) and we even have the original booklet complete with recipes. Or we did until yesterday. it was on the kitchen counter with several other odds and ends and now… now who knows. So I had to look for a recipe online, which was not easy to find because no one seems to have the basic/butter spritz recipe, instead they have the chocolate cookie recipe, which needless to say isn’t what I was looking for. But, I did finally find it and then came the entertainment of figuring out how to use the cookie gun. Lesson: you point down, pull trigger, RELEASE trigger, and THEN lift gun. Needless to say these were not the directions I was given and it was several pans of funny looking cookies before I figured it out. But they taste good and I learned something.

And that was my baking adventures. Today’s dress is for Katelina (You can get her here).

Here’s the pin

dress 33

This is the dress I had pre-drawn but which several lines were missing from. I neglected to notice that the over skirt was see through the first time around. As for where she got it from, I bet it’s a Kateesha dress.

And time to go make dinner. Have a good night, all!

sig

Leave a Reply

