Pinterest Dress 61

21 Aug

Nothing much of interest going on here. I have a book cover in a contest – actually there are two by me. #14 is my book and my cover (Amaranthine Special edition) and #16 is my cover and DM Yate’s book (Always), so if either wins I’d be delighted. Feel free to vote if you want, there’s no sign in or anything, just a flash poll.

I need to bake those cookies to get mailed, and I have a long to do list of other stuff. I did get the second shelf for the hall bookcase painted – they’re both brown, while the bookcase is black, which looks dumb, needless to say, so I used rustoleums any surface, any angle paint and let me say it goes on really nice and smooth and dries with a high gloss. I am quite happy with it.

Enough spray paint chatter, today’s outfit is for Jo,  (You can get her here).

Here’s the pin

Click for full size then right click and save as

Click for full size then right click and save as

It’s not exact, but I like it. There’s a lot of interesting textures for a change, so that was fun. I did add the knee socks and boots, which gave it a mid 90s vibe, but i *liked* the mid 90s, so what can I say?

Have to hit a couple book covers, so have a good one!

sig

Leave a Reply

