Dress 64

4 Sep

Hello! Day two of the revival. I actually have some others drawn, but no promises on how long this will last. I’ve learned not to make commitments I probably can’t keep.

Today was shopping day. We went to Council Bluffs/Omaha and spent waaaaay too much but we got the brother a new laptop and hubby got a saw he wanted and I got a scarecrow from dollar general for the porch, LOL!

Enough chatter. I now have a personal blog if I want to do that (ramblingsfromthedarkness.wordpress.com). I owe it a post, in fact. Maybe I’ll do that. Or maybe I’ll reblog this one and go to bed. Or yesterday’s. That one was pretty.

Anyway, today’s dress is for Katelina  (You can get her here).

Here’s the pin.

click for full size then right click and save as

click for full size then right click and save as

I’m going to go out on a limb and guess that this dress came from Torina, as it’s her style. I gave her some pantyhose this time just because. I don’t know if those are still in style now – most pics I see have women bare-legged. Maybe I am old skool but I think the pantyhose make it look dressier.

I printed off the Jorick doll this morning so I can (maybe) make him some clothes. I also have what could easily be a Verchiel doll, but I don’t know whether to make him into one or not. Opinions from my two subscribers?

And that’s all from me for now. Have a good night!

Jo 🙂

2 Responses to “Dress 64”

  1. Juli Hoffman September 5, 2015 at 8:21 am #

    This is the first I’ve seen of these! I use to LOVE playing with paper dolls when I was a kid. My Gramanore gave me a set of Victorian paper dolls. I played with them until they fell apart! 🙂 You just reminded me of some happy memories. Thank you!

    • Joleene Naylor September 8, 2015 at 11:28 am #

      You’re welcome! I love paper dolls, I actually have a box full. My favorite as a kid was Denim Deb Lol! I used to spend hours making her clothes.

Leave a Reply

