Dress 96

18 May

I’m baaaaaack! Yeah, I know, I have all this work to do – all of these responsibilities – and instead I’m here. I’ve noticed from re-reading old posts that that’s usually the case. I guess I do paper dolls as a way to rebel against the things I should be doing.

Anyway, today’s outfit is for Verchiel.  (You can get him here).

Here’s the pin it’s based on. – yeah, I changed the image on the t-shirt

dress 96

Click for full size, then right click and save as

I also made an open flannel shirt for him to wear, but it wasn’t up to snuff and there was no room for it, anyway. The sunglasses: there’s no way to put tags on them, so you’d need to cut slits in his head and stick those little side wings in them. Like old skool paper dolls.

I should also note that the image on the t-shirt is from vector portal and used under a CC license.

Anyway, I’m happy with this one. I think it looks as good as the hand drawn stuff, and it was all done with the tablet (which did NOT need re-installed for a change!) So that made me happy.

I think my next set may be a surprise.

In the meantime, happy paper dolling.

sig

 

3 Responses to “Dress 96”

  1. RLC May 20, 2016 at 9:28 am #

    Wonderfully masculine. You did a nice job on the plaid shirt. Plaid shirts always flummox me.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spaghetti | - May 18, 2016

    […] play with my tablet a bit. I’m back to the paper doll blog for awhile, and I fixed an outfit, made and shared an outfit, and did an outfit to post tomorrow. There will be a new doll tomorrow but I really made her in […]

Leave a Reply

